Research only
All of
ALZ.ORG Research Center Alzheimer's Association International Conference ISTAART Journal Grants TrialMatch Press Donate Contact

AAIC Scientific Program Committee

A Scientific Program Committee (SPC) is organized for each AAIC and includes international experts in a variety of topic areas who are committed to developing the most relevant and innovative content for the conference. Specifically, the SPC determines the invited program (plenary and symposia sessions) and creates the oral, poster and featured research sessions based on the review scores for the submitted portion of the program.

The SPC conducts their work year-round, including a planning teleconference in the fall, a two-day meeting in March and a meeting at AAIC. Members serve a three-year term.

Matthew P. Frosch, United States
Rachel Whitmer, United States

Committee members:
Sandrine Andrieu, France
Henry Brodaty, Australia
Carlos Cruchaga, United States
Ronald DeMattos, United States
Howard Feldman, Canada
Glenda Halliday, Australia (immediate past chair)
Eric Karran, United Kingdom
Kejal Kantarci, United States
Simon Lovestone, United Kingdom
Thomas Montine, United States
David Morgan, United States
Dorene Rentz, United States
Maria Grazia Spillantini, United Kingdom
Henrik Zetterberg, Sweden

Ex-officio members:
Jeffrey Kaye, United States, chair, ISTAART Advisory Council
William Klunk, United States, chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
Gael Chételat, France, immediate past chair, Neuroimaging Professional Interest Area


Save on AAIC Registration with Group Rates

Bring your whole team to AAIC 2016. Discounted group rates are available for 10 or more colleagues or five or more students from the same lab group.

Where the world reveals the latest dementia research • Register now